Organize 2013 – Back on Track

September 9, 2013 § 2 Comments

Well, I’ve been ducking this post for quite a while.

I know this was supposed to be a monthly update but what can you do? Summer is short enough and I wasn’t wasting a second of it doing stuff just because I said I’d blog about it. And really, I didn’t do a whole lot of organizing over the last few months anyway.

But now that Summer is pretty much over and the cooler weather has set in, the urge to get back it has struck and I only have 4 months left before the end of the year.  Yikes!

I just finished straightening up the dining room, even going so far as to remove the leaf from the dining room table that I had left in all summer. I put away all the miscellaneous stuff that tends to gather there and even put down some new place mats I got at the thrift store last week. Spiffy!

table
Going with the motivation from that, I tackled the top of the fridge. It always amazes me how much crap ends up, up there. I mean really?  Anyway, that too is now all nice and tidy. For how long is anyone’s guess but it’s done and I took a picture just to prove that it is at least sometimes neat.

topoffridge

Well, that’s it for now. Later this week it’s the camping gear. We have to sort and organize it all before putting it away for another year.  Le sigh. That’ll be its own post though.

Hope everyone had a great summer!

§ 2 Responses to Organize 2013 – Back on Track

  • shadyladypdx says:

    Nicely done, Sheri! We’re starting to do more organizing projects around here, too. The next one involves LK building something, so my update may be a little further out…unless I’m inspired to take on something smaller sooner. We’ll see. ;)

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Shady! I’m actually glad to be back it. The clutter was starting to build up. :P Looking forward to your next update, whenever it is.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Organize 2013 – Back on Track at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

