Sunday Share

March 14, 2010 § 5 Comments

Thanks, as always, to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for her invite to join in her Sunday Share.

Finding this bit of wisdom, that I wrote myself over 6 years ago, buried in my computer files has inspired me the most this week.

BUILD IS TO CREATE AS IS LOVE TO APPRECIATE

We can’t really love something until we truly appreciate it.Β  The same goes for building, in my case, a life beyond Mommyhood, a life where I interact with the world for my own sake and for my own ends.

I have to let go of who I was in order to create who I want to be and I have to create who I want to be through imagining, trying, exploring and testing before I can build that life for myself.

Does that make any sense?Β  It was supposed to inspire…I hope it didn’t just inspire confusion.

§ 5 Responses to Sunday Share

  • Cate says:

    You inspired me – and we really ARE in the same head-space aren’t we??!!

    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    C x

  • Shady Lady says:

    I’m finding that I need to let go of who I have become in order to be who I was. I am about to create a vision board to attract the me I want to be. If I don’t make a change soon, I’m afraid the damage may be too much. And yes, I know that this is likely confusing.

  • patty says:

    makes everybit of sense. the trick, i guess, is to start each day anew, letting go of-but not forgetting-what has passed. thanks for inspiring. πŸ™‚

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Well, I’m glad then. And yes, we really are in the same boat. πŸ˜‰

    Shady – It is a little confusing but I trust that you’ll share more about it when you’re ready and even if you don’t…I’ll still be here cheering you on. HUGS!!

  • Sheri says:

    Patty – Hi! Welcome to my blog. Thanks. And I think you said it exactly right, start each new day looking forward to tomorrow while holding on the best of yesterday.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday Share at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

