I Love Painting

April 3, 2010 § 5 Comments

Nothing brightens and freshens up a space like a coat of paint.  I find it the easiest and most satisfying of all home renovation projects.

Today we finally put the first coat of primer on the garage door.  It’s been a long awaited project that we had hoped to get done before it got too cold in the fall.  Though we managed to get the prep work done, the actual painting got put off because of dropping temperatures.

So though I’m covered in white paint and still have another coat of primer to apply before we call it a day, I’m very happy and totally inspired to get more projects done.  And now I’m off to make more lists!

🙂

§ 5 Responses to I Love Painting

  • sirrobin says:

    The best part was that it took no time 😀

  • Sheri says:

    Huh? To me, it took all day.

    From planning which store we were going to, having an argument in the car about whether we should stop and look at front doors, arguing with the teller about whether the primer was on sale, coming home and getting all the supplies together…it was noon before we got the first coat on.

    It’s almost 4:00 pm now and we just finished the second coat on the garage door and the first coat on the trim.

    How is that taking no time?

    Maybe that’s the difference between men and women?

  • sirrobin says:

    Apparently so 😀 I just calculated the time it actually took to paint it. The rest is extraneous to the male brain.

    Building a deck, on the other hand, will take quite some time…

  • Shady Lady says:

    You two crack me up!! It’s like listening to the Lizard King and me. LOL!!!

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Thanks! We crack each other up, I think that’s what keeps us from killing each other sometimes. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love Painting at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

