The Adventures of Pin Pig – Part Two

April 9, 2010 § 6 Comments

Now that Pin Pig and I have most of the work done there’s just a few things left to do….


Here’s Pin Pig taking a nap while I get ready to sew up the side seams.  It’s okay though, this part is just straight sewing and though a little tedious, it’s not at all difficult.


Finally, the finishing touch is to hem the collar and string a ribbon through to gather it.  I woke Pin Pig up for this part because it’s pretty fiddly and I need all the help I can get.


Tada!  Here’s Daughter modeling the finished product.  Despite the hesitant look on her face, it was her idea to be the model.

When I asked her if she would take a picture of me in the chemise she said, “Do I have to?”  I told her she didn’t but offered her the choice to either be the model or the photographer and she said, “Fine, I’ll put it on but let’s just get this over with.”

Hey, at almost 15, I’ll take Daughter’s reluctant participation over complete lack of interest, that’s coming soon enough.

Have a great weekend folks!  🙂

§ 6 Responses to The Adventures of Pin Pig – Part Two

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Adventures of Pin Pig – Part Two at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

