Sunday Share – Early Edition

April 17, 2010 § 5 Comments

It’s not quite Sunday here yet but I’m doing my entry a little early for Sunday’s Share hosted by Cate @ Moments of Whimsy.

This is a picture of a tree blossoming in my backyard.  It hasn’t always been there and I certainly didn’t plant it.  But over the last couple of years I’ve begun to notice its presence.  How could I not?  It’s so beautiful.

The picture doesn’t do it justice of course because as I’ve noted plenty of times, a photographer I am not.

And I wish you could see it in real life. The tiny charming pink and white blossoms fiercely gripping the ends of strict, thorn filled mahogany stems.

And to me it screams of possibility and the promise of Spring. To me, it is evidence that we are meant to break out, find new skins and bloom anew.  It is the promise that the Universe supports us in our changes, both voluntary and/or necessary.

§ 5 Responses to Sunday Share – Early Edition

  • Cate says:

    Love it – both the beautiful blossoms, and the sentiment: “it is evidence that we are meant to break out, find new skins and bloom anew.” Just what I need to inspire me this week!

    You really have a gift with words girl 🙂

    Thanks for sharing, and have a wonderful week my friend!

    Cate

    PS. Have popped your link in my linky thing

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Thank you and I’m so glad you found it inspiring. 🙂

    You too have a wonderful week.

    PS. Thanks. 🙂 I know I did it last week but I didn’t think of it this time. I’ll try to remember in the future.

  • imoomie says:

    I love the blossoms in spring! So uplifting!

    Thanks for your visit and I really, really hope your ducks arrive soon!

  • Shady Lady says:

    Beautiful!! I think I might like it even better than the ducks…maybe. 😉

  • Sheri says:

    Imoomie – Thank you. I really enjoyed your post too. And thanks, I hope the ducks show up soon too.

    Shady – Thanks. Though I do enjoy the pretty blossoms, it’s not quite the same as my feathered friends. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday Share – Early Edition at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

