A FaceLift and A Lot of Books

April 22, 2010 § 10 Comments

I gave my blog a facelift.  Leave it to me to start a brand new blog and keep the old theme.  Baby steps people.

What do you think?  I like it.  It’s simple yet elegant…like me.  Bahahahaha!  Okay, I’ll be serious now.

I was wandering through the house today with my camera because I have nothing better to do on a cold, cloudy day.  Seriously, I don’t.  I mean, I COULD do laundry, dishes, vacuum, tear down some panelling or change the cat boxes.

But I’d hardly say that any of those suggestions are better than looking for something to take pictures of to post on my blog.   😉

Anyway, what I found was a shit load of books, books and more books.  All of them Daughter’s.


On her desk.


On her dresser.


Beside her bed.


Even at the end of her bed.

The kid could supply a small African village library by herself.  Though, I don’t know if the people of Africa have much use for a plethora of James Bond novels and Sherlock Holmes encyclopedias.  (BTW, Colleen is still collecting books for her book drive so if you haven’t yet, click on the link and check it out.)

Anyway, I’d be annoyed about them being all over the place if they were say dirty underwear or leftover food but since they’re books, I let it go and just try to be grateful that I have a child who loves to read as much as she does.  It balances my occasional unease about how much time she spends on the computer.

🙂

§ 10 Responses to A FaceLift and A Lot of Books

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A FaceLift and A Lot of Books at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

