Snow What?!

April 27, 2010 § 6 Comments

I woke up at 6:30 this morning and went into the kitchen where Hubby was making coffee.  Through the kitchen window I could see white flakes falling and my jaw dropped.

I said nothing, turned around and crawled back into bed.  Stupid valley and its unstable and unpredictable weather patterns.

Now I know why my ducks haven’t shown up yet.  They’re obviously a lot smarter than our local meterologists.

The snow is supposed to turn to rain as soon as it warms up from the balmy zero degrees Celcius that it is hanging at right now.  And to think I could have been in Oregon this week.   😀

I suppose though it does provide a great excuse to stay in my jammies, work on something mindless and watch movies all day.

I know, hard life eh?

§ 6 Responses to Snow What?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snow What?! at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

