God Works In Mysterious Ways

May 6, 2010 § 5 Comments

For the last few years I have been praying that someone would just walk up to the house and offer to buy it as is.   Hubby called it wishful thinking and I had to ultimately relent and agree.

Well, you wouldn’t believe it, but today someone did.  Someone we had contracted to replace the eavestrough came by to give us an estimate.  In the middle of our discussion he asked flat out whether or not we were thinking of selling.

I was a little taken aback because just yesterday we were at the bank renegotiating our mortgage.  Something that I loathe doing especially when it comes down to the final numbers.  We owe you how much for lending us this much???

And you’re not loan sharks because…

Anyway, this guy offered to buy my house and when I said, “You haven’t even seen the inside.”   He replied, “I don’t have to, I’ll only gut it anyway.”

Bells rung inside my head. This is what I’ve been praying and hoping for.  It’ll cost us tens of thousands of dollars and countless hours of labour to get the house up to move in standard.

Apparently this eavestrougher flips houses on the side and he was very interested in ours, as is.  I’m trying not to get my hopes up, mostly because Hubby has no idea that any of this has taken place.  He’s still at work.

Anyway, I threw a fair market value number at the guy and he raised his eyebrows and made sure he had our number.  Now to convince Hubby that this is an opportunity we can’t afford to pass up.

§ 5 Responses to God Works In Mysterious Ways

  • Lisa says:

    Crossing my fingers for you!

  • Shady Lady says:

    Wishing you the best moving forward…to me, this is a beautiful example of the Law of Attraction. Love it! 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Ladies! As I suspected though, Hubby wasn’t as keen on the idea as I am. I’m not sure I’m going to have much luck convincing him.

  • Cate says:

    Hubby wasn’t initially thrilled about us selling up last year either, but once he got into it, and we found somewhere else to aim for (this was the key I think) – then he got very enthusiastic about it, and has never looked back.

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – That makes sense. We had just recently conceded that we would stay at least another year and Hubby had put the idea of moving out of his mind.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God Works In Mysterious Ways at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

