It’s Not That

May 9, 2010 § 5 Comments

My good friend Shady Lady requested that I post another song.  High on the kudos and kind words of support from so many of you, I’m feeling rather brave and have decided to oblige.

This song for me is basically an anthem about my parents.  It is deeply personal and at first I thought it would mean very little to anyone else.  Over the years, as I played it for family and friends, I quickly learned how universal the feelings behind this simple song are.

I’m very proud of this song and I sincerely hope you enjoy it.

It’s Not That

And Shady, you rock.  Thank you for everything.  😉

§ 5 Responses to It’s Not That

  • Lisa says:

    I love the last line – reaching for the light. It’s so strong and inspiring…just like you!

  • Shady Lady says:

    What a powerful song. And by now you know how much I identify with the words. I loved it and couldn’t help thinking that you need a band behind you and need to be playing in public and I need to come watch you. You really are good…and that song really touched me.

    • Sheri says:

      Actually Shady, I knew that you would relate to the lyrics more than most and that’s why I chose that song to post. After all, if was your request. 🙂

      I would so love to have a band to back me, I’m not a very good guitar player and much prefer to just write lyrics and sing.

      And thank you, I’m glad the song touched you and hope it offers a little bit of comfort, it does for me.

      🙂

  • Cate says:

    Very personal and powerful.

    [[hugs]]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Not That at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

