15 Years and Counting

May 12, 2010 § 9 Comments

Hubby left for work this morning before I was even out of bed.  But he didn’t leave me without some acknowledgement of our special day.

A dozen pink roses with a note followed by…


A beautiful mini pink rose plant with another note…

When he did arrive home for the day we exchanged presents.  I got…


A gorgeous glass blown Penguin…isn’t he gorgeous???  I love penguins.   I also got a modern 15th wedding anniversary present…

A beautiful timepiece for our mantle.  The heart says “Happy 15th Anniversary.”

And Hubby, well as well as a Dr. Who DVD from the original series, also got a stein that was engraved…

There’s an inscription that is hard to read in real life and impossible to see in this photo but it says…

“Life…don’t talk to me about life.”

-Marvin-

May 12, 2010

That’s a quote by Marvin the Paranoid Android from Douglas Adams’ “Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”.

Twenty years before Hollywood tried to profit off the genius of this British masterpiece, failing miserably I might add, there was a fledgling fan base of nerds who had taken flight.  By 1993, I was one of them.

Anyway, just after we met, Hubby quoted it and I credited it without even skipping a beat.  It was like a modern day Cinderella slipper.

Except that I had no idea what the slipper was until it fit.  That doesn’t make sense I know.  But I’m smiling anyway because being married to the man of your dreams for 15 years and counting feels like a fairytale.

§ 9 Responses to 15 Years and Counting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 15 Years and Counting at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

