Renovation Update

May 13, 2010 § 3 Comments

Renovations are coming along very slowly.  Hubby’s working 50 hours a week outside the home and I can only do so much in day, attacking small projects piecemeal.  Though I did recently get our entire family photo collection together and started sorting them.  That was no small feat.   🙂

The weather has been too wet to get anymore exterior painting done but at least the flower bed and the vegetable garden are loving the rain.

We were supposed to have at least done the planning for the deck by now with the hopes that by the end of the month we would have at least the post holes dug.  Hubby is hoping to have the deck done in time for summer.  I’m just hoping it’s done before fall.  😉

I still have an entire wall of paneling to remove in the den and despite it being one of the simplest jobs, I keep putting it off.  I’m sure it has more to do with the amount adhesive I’m going to find attached to the wall underneath that’s intimidating me.

Other than that, life goes on as usual.

§ 3 Responses to Renovation Update

  • Cate says:

    Fun days. You may or not remember that I started tackling our photos as few years back. They are still a few years’ behond though, and with so many now on the computer – it’s going to be a mission and a half to catch up…..and that’s only after I locate which box that they are in!!!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – It’s such a task, and how so many pics end up in so many different piles of stuff is beyond me. 🙂

  • Shady Lady says:

    Photos…ugh…I used to be this amazing scrapbooker and was totally up to date on everything. Then I had Princess and I haven’t scrapbooked since. Now I’m thinking I’d like to learn digital scrapbooking.

    I would be procrastinating on the renovation stuff, too. I work better when I work with the Lizard King.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Renovation Update at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

