Sunday’s Share – Garden Update

May 16, 2010 § 8 Comments

Another Sunday’s Share already, where did the week go?  Adding to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy’s awesome post about how blogging rocks, here’s something a little more mundane about my garden.

Spinach and Cucumbers and Beans, Oh My!

Gardening can be such a metaphor for life…how we reap what we sow, how persistence is key, how good things come to those who wait, how self-reliance is the path to self-sufficiency and how diligence is its own reward.

And by the looks of things, I’m going to have to brush up on my pickling skills and improve my recipe.  The last time I made pickles half of the batches turned out way too salty.   😉

Have a great week!

§ 8 Responses to Sunday’s Share – Garden Update

  • Lisa says:

    Ooooh, I’ll post pictures of mine next week! 🙂 Your garden is just lovely!

  • Shady Lady says:

    Beautiful! Mmmmmmm….pickles.

  • Cate says:

    Wow – your garden is coming along quickly – it seems just yesterday that you were posting that you had dug the dirt!

    Thanks for sharing mate & have a great week 🙂

    Cate x

  • Dana says:

    That looks wonderful! I’m kinda jealous, actually. My garden is just sitting, plowed but untilled. The rain is supposed to last until the end of May. AHHH!

    My tomatoes are outgrowing their little containers, but I’d really like to put them in the ground.

    • Sheri says:

      Thank you Dana. It is satisfying to finally see sprouts. I keep reminding myself though that this is the easy part. It won’t be long before I’m harvesting way more veggies than a family of three can reasonably eat. I see lots of pickling and visits to neighbours with baskets of veggies in my future. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday’s Share – Garden Update at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

