“You’re Late.”

May 17, 2010 § 4 Comments

I was in the middle of folding laundry in the bedroom when Hubby walked in and said I should come and see something in the backyard.

He was being weird about it so I knew it wasn’t something mundane like one of the cats being cute, or that yet another bean had sprouted.  And because he smiled coyly when I asked why he didn’t just tell me, I knew.  I knew they were back…


And there she is.  Our first duck of the season.  Goodness knows where the drake is but I’m confident he’ll be along soon.  First thing in the morning I’ll put out a tray of cracked corn for them and we’ll see what happens.

Hubby took some pictures because I was of course too busy…

watching, admiring, appreciating, enjoying, trying to feed and chatising her with a loving, “You’re late.”

§ 4 Responses to “You’re Late.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “You’re Late.” at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

