A Home For A Garden Gnome

May 18, 2010 § 12 Comments

Making a rock garden is really easy, as I learned more by just doing instead of over-thinking things like I usually do.

Okay, I’ll admit that it’s even easier if you let Hubby do most of the hard work and stand around taking pictures.


For the record, I did clear the ground AND moved (most of) those rocks to that spot AND placed them where I wanted them AND I went to the store and bought all those pretty plants and flowers…I didn’t really just stand around taking pictures.

But I digress and protest too much…

After all that clearing, moving of heavy rocks and planting we have a lovely new home for my garden gnomes*.

*They don’t have names…do people name their garden gnomes?  I thought owning them made me strange enough, naming them would take me to a whole new level of weird wouldn’t it?

§ 12 Responses to A Home For A Garden Gnome

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Home For A Garden Gnome at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

