Slow Start

June 3, 2010 § 6 Comments

Well, it’s been a slow start to the new diet and exercise routine.

I started by weighing myself and taking my measurements…can you say pear shaped?  Anyway, I tried not to get bogged down by the numbers and reminded myself they are merely a reference point so I know if I’m making progress or not.

I started on Tuesday (the first of the month) and ate really well but did no exercises.  Believe me, I did set time aside to do them but at the last minute Hubby’s parents came by and right after they left Daughter had some friends over and I got side tracked by all the activity.

Yesterday though I did manage to do my exercises but I didn’t eat very well.  I had nothing all day until dinner and then I scarfed down a whole homemade meatball sub with lots of cheese.  Have I ever mentioned that Daughter makes the BEST meatballs EVER.

It seems the hardest part of this endeavour is going to be balance.  Big surprise! (sarcasm)

Of course I have absolutely no results to report but even despite the rocky start, I’m still keen on this and feel confident that after another few days (hopefully once I reach a full week) that I will be able to find said balance and manage to both eat properly AND get some exercises in every day.

😀

§ 6 Responses to Slow Start

  • Cate says:

    Make sure you read my post tonight!!

    And for me? No exercise, and a few glasses of wine after a 12 hour working day today – yikes!

    • Sheri says:

      I did read it and loved it! Thanks.

      To me a 12 hour work day automatically counts as exercise and is deserving of a couple of glasses of wine afterward. 😉

  • Shady Lady says:

    I’m still working on getting inspired to exercise. I think about it a lot…you would think that would burn a bunch of fat off, right?

  • jacquelinemichelle says:

    Your new routine sounds awesome. I always guilt trip the shit out of myself if I skip my workout, but some days there’s just too much to do. You can always make up for it the next day.

    • Sheri says:

      Thanks, it does “sound” awesome, doesn’t it? That’s the thing though, I’m not so good at making up for it the next day…I just get better at putting it off. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Slow Start at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

