No Going Back

June 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

Changes come faster than I can keep up
The past and the future merge into today

Before I can catch my breath
Life moves with or without me

And as much as I want to be a part of
I want to retreat into the womb of ignorance

This grown up stuff is sometimes too much for me
This grown up stuff is sometimes beyond me

But I know there’s no going back to knowing nothing
I know there’s no taking back all I’ve come to understand

Forgiveness is my best friend
Not letting go because there is no real end

It’s a matter of willingness and ability to bend

Knowing that nothing will ever break me but me
Knowing that my strength is soul entwined

Changes come faster than I can keep up
But I know there’s no going back

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading No Going Back at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

