Sunday’s Share – Name This Gnome

June 6, 2010 § 8 Comments

Though Cate @ Moments of Whimsy, who hosts Sunday’s Share, doesn’t have hers up yet (no worries Cate -take your time) I’m going ahead.

This week I am offering anyone reading this a chance to enter a draw and win a prize.

For Mother’s Day this year I got one of the neatest gifts ever from Hubby.  A gorgeous little garden gnome.  After a shout out on the blog about whether or not I should name him, I got an overwhelming response from you guys that yes, I should.

The thing is, I can’t think of one and I thought I’d give anyone interested the opportunity and a chance to win a little Canadian care-package to boot.

NAME THIS GNOME!

Simply submit your suggestions in the comments this week and I’ll take all the suggestions and draw a winner on Saturday.  One entry per person please…though I will accept entries from your kids as seperate if they have any…just make a note of it in the comment.

I’ll post the results for next week’s Sunday’s Share.  I’m really looking forward to your suggestions!

§ 8 Responses to Sunday’s Share – Name This Gnome

  • Shady Lady says:

    I asked Princess and she chose the name Noliet. She spelled it for me. It is pronounced know-lit. That’s about as good a name as I can come up with. It was so funny. She just looked at him and knew his name!

  • pchristopher says:

    he’s an adorable gnome, but i don’t have a name suggestion… the only thing that keeps coming to mind are normal boy names: frank, pete, etc… !

  • Cate says:

    I’m a bit brain dead considering that it is nearly midnight here (and I left home for work at 6.50am this morning) – so the only name that I could think of today was Gimli – for the obvious LOTR connection.

    My daughter thought that he should have a more “out there” name though…….Bob.

    hehe

    C x

  • lifeshighway says:

    You should name him Tomte, which is Norwegian for Gnome. He definitely looks like he comes from the Norwegian branch of the family.

  • Sheri says:

    Thank you all for your suggestions so far, they’re awesome.

    Patti – I’m going to take your first suggestion “Frank” and put it in for the contest anyway. 🙂

  • Colleen says:

    He looks like a Norbert to me. 🙂

  • Lisa says:

    He’s LOVELY! I would name him J. Gnome Gigglesworth, or Mr. Gigglesworth, for short.

  • […] – And the Winner Is… Thank you to all who offered up your suggestions for my Name This Gnome contest…part of last week’s Sunday’s Share hosted by Cate @ Moments of […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday’s Share – Name This Gnome at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

