Shouting At Stone

June 15, 2010 § 4 Comments

I can not escape these foundations
One way or another my strength depends on them

Still it has always felt more like prison than fortress
Loving foundation or crumbling rocks, I could only guess

It depended on the hour and the day
One was happy and the other was pay

And I’m shouting at stone, I’m begging the blind to just see
I’m hoping to be heard and seen without having to find me

Holding the rest of my senses hostage
Not yet willing to pay complete homage

I’m shouting at stone and begging the blind to just see
Instead of being joyful and using all my senses to create me

I can not escape these foundations
One way or another my strength depends on them

§ 4 Responses to Shouting At Stone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shouting At Stone at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

