In Which I Cop to Avoiding

June 17, 2010 § 2 Comments

I said I would write weekly about how the diet and exercise routine are going.  I’m somewhat disappointed in myself for not doing so and worse for not actually dieting or exercising.

And yet I’ve lost the requisite four pounds that I had hoped I would, go figure.   I’m sure it has to do with the amount of work we’re doing around the house and yard combined with the complete lack of desire to do any cooking resulting in eating mostly salads.

Whatever works I suppose.  The drawback to this is that eventually the work will get done, I’ll start lounging on the new deck, cooking yummy, calorie laced food and by fall I’ll simply gain back what I’ve lost and then some.

Enough about that though, on a more positive note, our vegetable garden is doing very well.

Here it is back in April when we started it…

And here it is now…

Sadly the spinach, on the left, didn’t grow at all but as you can see the cucumbers and the beans are doing very well.  The cabbage is also okay but one of the heads appears to be infested and we’re not sure about it.  Not shown are the radish, carrots and tomatoes.  Though the tomatoes are holding their own, something has been feasting on the radish and carrot tops (I suspect it’s the wild bunnies).

Anyway, things are moving along and we’ve got a busy few weeks ahead with Father’s Day, MIL’s birthday and then Daughter’s birthday in which we take our first ever train ride to Toronto (the big city) and do some sightseeing and visit Canada’s Wonderland…which incidentally is where Hubby and I met (all those many years ago).

😀

§ 2 Responses to In Which I Cop to Avoiding

  • Cate says:

    Your garden is looking good – and go you for losing 4 pounds – I think I found them for you! *sigh*

    What is Canada’s Wonderland by the way?

    • Sheri says:

      Thanks Cate! Sorry to hear you found my four pounds, do with them what you will, I definitely don’t want them back. 😉

      Canada’s Wonderland is an amusement park in Toronto, Ontario. It’s a typical over crowded, over priced outdoor park. (I doubt they’ll want me writing their advertising.) Still, it’s somewhere Daughter wants to go and it’s her birthday so she rules.

      🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Which I Cop to Avoiding at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

