Canada Day!

July 1, 2010 § 4 Comments

It’s Canada Day and all about are celebrations and fireworks.  The Queen herself is in town and though not hardcore royalists, Canadians still seem to  have a soft spot for her Majesty and have flocked downtown to get a glimpse.

Hubby and I braved the downtown core to attend an acquaintances’ house party.  We knew no one other than the host so it was rather a big deal for me because lately I have become somewhat of  a social recluse.

I actually started sweating just before we walked through the door.  Way to make a first impression eh?  But before I knew it I had met half a dozen people, remembered all their names and was having a lovely time.

By the time we headed out I had met about twenty people and made a couple of new friends.

I should get out more!   😛

§ 4 Responses to Canada Day!

  • Colleen says:

    Happy Canada Day, eh!

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Colleen!

    I hope you had a wonderful Independence Day. 🙂

  • jacquelinemichelle says:

    I have SUCH bad social anxiety & I get the same way before I go to any sort of party/event. But most of the time I end up having fun & I’m glad you did at your friend’s party.

    Sorry I haven’t commented you in awhile, by the way. I have a lot of catching up to do, haha. I thought my computer was effed for a bit there, but it’s fixed now.

  • Sheri says:

    Hi JM! I find my social anxiety is getting worse as I get older…or maybe I just like people a lot less than I did. 😉 But it was a good reminder that some socializing now and again can be a good thing.

    Don’t apologize, that’s fine. Glad to hear your computer is fixed…I’m a mess when mine breaks.

    😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Canada Day! at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

