I Just Don’t Understand

July 1, 2010 § 3 Comments

You know I love you, more than anything
You know I’ve been here for you, more than anyone

You know we started with nothing
But you hardly remember

Because I’ve made it my life’s work that you not
Because I’ve spent myself stupid so that you would not

Not so I could hold against, not so I could one day measure
That’s not what I’m about, it’s the precious moments that I treasure

Still I just don’t understand
While trying to be a man

You seem to forget the only thing I’ve hoped you learn
You seem to not see how your actions only spurn

I just don’t understand
While trying to be a man

You seem to forget the only thing I’ve hoped you learn
That the only things worth having are what you earn

I love you

§ 3 Responses to I Just Don’t Understand

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Just Don’t Understand at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

