Sharing First Experiences

July 15, 2010 § 2 Comments

Excitement is in the air as we prepare for our first ever family train trip. Though Hubby has traveled by train before, it’s a first for both Daughter and me.

It’s interesting to be sharing this first experience with my teenage daughter.  It’s not often that we get to both experience something for the first time and, especially since she just turned 15, it’s never felt less like parenting.

Instead, it feels like a fun adventure with really good friends.  Does life get better than that?

Rest assured I’ll be taking tons of pictures and post them when we get back.

Have an awesome weekend everyone.

§ 2 Responses to Sharing First Experiences

  • Cate says:

    What fun. And I know what that is like – I so loved visiting Italy for the first time as a family – we were all “ooohing” and “aahing”.

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

    C x

    PS. B wore her Canada singlet last night – fits perfectly!

  • Sheri says:

    Hi Cate! I’m writing from my hotel room, gotta love modern technology.

    Thanks, I’m sure it’ll be a blast.

    Glad to hear that the t-shirt fit B, I based my choice only on pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sharing First Experiences at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

