The New Deck

July 21, 2010 § 3 Comments

Finally, the weather has cooled enough that the men who are building our deck can work.  With a consistent humidex of up to 44 degrees Celcius (111 F) over the last few weeks, it was understandable that the work had to be put off.

But this morning a group of strong young men showed up and got started on the post holes…

I’ve never been so happy to see my backyard in such disarray.


Because it means that after waiting 12 years, I finally get my deck.

My excitement causes me to rethink the whole selling issue though.  Of course, Hubby’s new contract and the increased income helps too.

Because now that we can afford to actually fix up the house, take the occasional trip and enjoy the fruits of all the labour we put into it, I’m not sure that I want to part with our home.

Hubby will just roll his eyes when he reads this and then go out and get me some chocolate.  😉

§ 3 Responses to The New Deck

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The New Deck at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

