And then slowed the momentum…

August 18, 2010 § 3 Comments

I just picked Daughter up from a sleepover.  She was still in her jammies and barely awake, one of her friends was even still asleep.  Ah to be a teenager again!  Okay not really, actually not at all…you couldn’t pay me.   😉

Still she had a great time and got in some much needed socializing while Hubby and I got an even more needed break.

What did we do with a whole evening and night to ourselves you ask?

We fell asleep is what we did.  First we went out to our local hangout, had a couple of drinks and the best spinach artichoke dip that ever was and then came home to flake out in front of the t.v.  I managed to make it to bed before I fell asleep but I found Hubby snoring in his lazy boy at 1:00 am when I got up for a pee.  He was so cute.

Party animals we are not…well, not anymore anyway.  Back in the day, when we first met, we were often the last two still going long after most of our friends had called it a night (or passed out – whichever came first) and we kind of prided ourselves on our stamina.

But kids and mortgage payments will easily suck the party animal right out of a person.  😀

Other things, like the skirt I’m working on and the ever growing pile of cucumbers that are cluttering up my kitchen are just waiting for me to get my mojo back.  My momentum is kind of erratic that way.  One day I can get half a dozen projects going and worked on and then the next it takes everything I have to just get a load of laundry and the dishes done.

But I’m not complaining, no sir.  Life is good and I’ve still got a few weeks of summer left before the leaves start to turn and it’s time to start thinking about and planning for Christmas.

I hope everyone’s having a good week.

§ 3 Responses to And then slowed the momentum…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And then slowed the momentum… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

