A Meme – Fantasy Edition

September 27, 2010 § 3 Comments

It’s been a while since I’ve had a meme come my way and I thought I’d make one up.  I don’t formally tag for these things but I do enjoy reading people’s answers so if you want to steal it please feel free.  Just leave me a comment to let me know so I can check out your answers.

1. If you suddenly came into enough money to do whatever you wanted, what would that be?

Build a Medieval Theme Park.  No kidding, I would buy a large plot of land and build a medieval village.  I would host medieval fairs, SCA events, LARPing activities and class trips for kids to experience medieval life.  There would also be rustic camping facilities, a water source for swimming and fishing and gardens both floral and vegetable for people to get hands on experience mucking about in the dirt.

2. What is your ideal vacation?

A castle tour through Europe. I would just love to tour Europe and visit famous medieval castles and estate sites.  The tower of London holds particular fascination for me.

3. Do you have a favourite fantasy novel?

“LOTR – The Two Towers” is my all time favourite fantasy novel.  Not that I didn’t enjoy the other two books in the series but I got really swept away by the love story between Eowyn and Faramir…sadly, as far as I’m concerned, the movies did not even come close to doing that part justice.

4. If an alien craft came down from the sky and you were offered a tour of the galaxy, would you go?  Why or why not?

Not a chance!  I don’t even like to fly in an airplane…no way you’re getting me out of earth’s orbit.  This is where Hubby and I would part ways as he sees it as the chance of a lifetime.  😀

5. If you could have a lunch date with anyone, living or dead, who would it be and what would you talk about?

I would have to say Marguerite D’Youville.  Canada’s first patron saint, she founded the Grey Nuns in the mid 1700’s to acquire funding from the Catholic Church in order to assist the poorest and most vulnerable people in her community.  In 1991 I graduated from a school for young single mothers called the Youville Centre, so named in her honour.

I would love to discuss with her the hardships she experienced and let her know that the work she did made a significant difference in the lives of so many others, even over 200 years later.

Okay, I can’t think of any more fantasy type questions so I’ll leave it here.  Please feel free to add on to this meme if you’re so inclined and let me know of your answers.

Happy Monday!


§ 3 Responses to A Meme – Fantasy Edition

  • Shady Lady says:

    Well this looks like a fun one! You are quite the medieval one! I don’t know that my answers will be anywhere near as cool as yours, but I’ll give it a go! Not sure if I’ll get it done today, but I’ll try. 🙂

  • Cate says:

    Don’t know if I’ll give it a go this time, but I love your answers. And yes, the castles and cathedrals that I saw in Europe are sooooo worth the awful air flight in getting there!

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – I’m glad you think my answers are cool and I’m sure I’ll find your answers interesting. Whenever you get around to it. 😉

    Cate – No worries, it’s just for fun. Thanks! And yes, no doubt it’ll be some time before we can afford such a trip.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Meme – Fantasy Edition at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

