Three Plus Two Equals Mayhem or Not

September 27, 2010 § 6 Comments

When Son moved back in a few weeks ago, he brought with him two dependents.  No, not children…phew.  As much as have pined for a baby in the last few years, I know I’m not ready to adopt the moniker of Grandma.

Not yet anyway.  😀

Meet Strippers…


She’s really timid and I was surprised when she sat and actually posed for this pic.  She hardly comes out of Son’s room and that’s usually only when he’s home and is sitting in the living room.  Most definitely she is Son’s cat and they truly adore each other.

Then there’s Panther…


I absolutely LOVE how the light is reflecting from her eyes in this pic.  I can’t tell you how well it defines this kitten’s personality.  She is such a little firecracker!  She’ll easily spend 20 minutes bounding back and forth through a series of rooms chasing shadows and having the time of her life.

When Son moves out, he’s taking Strippers and we’re keeping Panther.

So, how do our 3 cats feel about this…


The two that could be reached declined to comment.  Herc and Rosie were found napping and expressing little to no interest while Darth could not even be located.

Five cats…sheesh!

§ 6 Responses to Three Plus Two Equals Mayhem or Not

  • Shady Lady says:

    Wow! Five cats. Your house would kill me. They are all very sweet, though. Darth…so love that name! 😉 My daughter has way too much influence on me.

  • Cate says:

    Haha – the kids and I would love 5 cats, but I think that the mere mention of such would push the husband over the edge…..

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Yeah, five cats is a little much even for us who aren’t allergic. And Darth came to us already named – though it suits him. 😀

    Cate – Actually, Hubby isn’t exactly thrilled that there are five cats in the house but he’s very much a cat person so he tolerates it.

  • Dana says:

    How beautiful! And five cat? Wow! We have one and are thinking about a second but I can’t imagine five, especially in the house!

    But then we have three dogs. And I’m not opposed to a fourth. So I guess it’s because I don’t really think of myself as a cat person though I do love our little Abby.

  • Cate says:

    Hi again,

    have left you a little “Award” at my blog 🙂

    Cate x

  • Sheri says:

    Dana – Three dogs sounds so much busier than 5 cats. 😉 Still, nothing like a full house to keep you on your toes.

    Cate – Thanks! And thank you for the kind words that went along. I’ve done passed it on now. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three Plus Two Equals Mayhem or Not at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

