Measure of A Man

October 1, 2010 § 5 Comments

The value of a man is sadly not intrinsic
We have yet to evolve as such
Though we should value all life equally
That is not yet our reality

But to a woman who is wise
There seems little compromise
To her the true measure of a man
Is how he holds his children in his hands

Hubby and Daughter – 1995

Hubby and Daugther – 2010

§ 5 Responses to Measure of A Man

  • Shady Lady says:

    Beautiful and oh so true!!! I saw the title of this post in my reader and couldn’t wait to read it. Life has been so crazy. I have some quiet time this morning and I’m glad I was able to read and fully appreciate this one.

  • Cate says:

    Oh this is just beautiful Sheri!!

    x

  • Sheri says:

    Actually Ladies, you can both thank your Hubby’s for inspiring this post as much as mine did.

    Shady – The video of LK surprising Princess with his homecoming and the way he scooped her up in his arms made me tear up…okay, I bawled…it was just so heartwarming.

    Cate – Those pics you posted of L and the baby nieces were just too cute for words and I couldn’t help but be moved.

    We have every reason to be proud of our men. 😀

  • Colleen says:

    I’m crying now. That’s really beautiful and sweet…

  • Sheri says:

    Colleen – Oh dear, don’t cry. 😀 Okay, well I shouldn’t say that because I cried when I wrote it.

    Hope your visit to Europe is going well.

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Measure of A Man at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

