In My Braver Moments

October 3, 2010 § 6 Comments

In my braver moments I find myself imagining
That I’d approach you, humble maybe even with flowers

Not sure I could really muster that kind of humility
That would be a feat of some order, unequaled in measure

Because there’s still so much water under this bridge
And there’s only so much I am willing to give

You’d have to be willing to meet me at least partway
You’d have to be willing to admit that I deserve that much

You’d have to be on board to making things being better
You’d have to be on my side for at least part of it

In my braver moments I let myself believe this could come true
But sadly, usually I’m too tired to have that much faith in you

§ 6 Responses to In My Braver Moments

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In My Braver Moments at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

