I Sometimes Draw Too

October 14, 2010 § 4 Comments

Being the creative girl I am, I do not limit myself to one or two or even three mediums. I actually dabble in pretty much every form of expression there is…I guess I just have a lot to express.

Anyway, in addition to writing poetry, I play guitar (sort of – if having mastered only 3 chords actually counts) and write my own songs and I also design and sew medieval garb.

Sometimes I paint (mostly watercolours – acrylics are to unforgiving for my taste) and every now again I’ve been known to make a few sketches.

Here’s a pencil crayon drawing I did a couple of years ago…

“By the River”

And a pencil drawing I did so long ago that I don’t even remember when…

“Pixie Swing”

They’re definitely not Picassos but I’m very proud of their simplicity and how calm it makes me feel when I look at them.  It encourages me to believe that somewhere inside of the chaos of my mind, there exists some serenity.

§ 4 Responses to I Sometimes Draw Too

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Sometimes Draw Too at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

