A Snail’s Pace is Still Moving

October 18, 2010 § 2 Comments

Back in February I started a knitting project that I thought I could manage to complete in time for Daughter’s birthday…


It’s a Dr. Who (a la Tom Baker) replica scarf.  I found the pattern on-line, spent a ridiculous amount of money on yarn and set myself to task.

Sadly, Daughter’s birthday (mid July) came and went and I had to confess that I was nowhere near done. I recommitted myself to having it done in time for Christmas and I’m making it a priority to finish it.


That’s the scarf now.  And though I’ve gotten a good deal more done since I took the first pic, I still have a lot to do.

Like 500 more rows a lot.  I worked it out…yes, I willingly did math – feel free to gasp in shock – and figured out that if I did at least 8 rows a day, it’ll be done in time to put under the tree on Christmas Eve.

Of course I can manage quite easily to do at least twice that so theoretically, and I mean that quite literally, I could have it done a good month before Christmas.

But if you’ll gander at the 2nd pic again, you might have not noticed something that caught my eye as soon as I uploaded it.

On the table also sits an empty pallette, a blank canvas, a large piece of fabric, a pair of scissors and Pin Pig.

Hmmmm, no wonder it takes me so long to finish anything when I have so many fires burning at once and my hand in all of them.  Maybe I should try limiting myself to one or two projects at a time?

§ 2 Responses to A Snail’s Pace is Still Moving

  • Cate says:

    Love the scarf – can’t wait to see it all completed.

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Cate. Me either, but that’s just because I’m sick of it. It’s actually pretty boring knitting and in the meantime I’ve thought of some other really cool knitting projects that I want to start.

    😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Snail’s Pace is Still Moving at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

