Tulips and Daffodils and Crocuses, Oh My!

October 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

It is unseasonably warm today with a high of 18 C…ridiculous considering it was hovering just above freezing last week and over the weekend. Gotta love the manic weather around these parts.

Nonetheless, it is a great day to throw open all the windows and doors and let some of the delightfully warm Autumn air run through the house.

It is also perfect weather for getting the rest of my bulbs into the ground, which I just finished doing.  And though my back and legs aren’t thanking me right now, I know that come Spring, and the flowers start blooming, the aches and pains will be long forgotten and I’ll be delighting in my tree garden.

And that my friends finally brings us to the end of this year’s home improvements.  And thanks to Hubby’s ever increasing handyman skills we’ve also avoided the expense of having a plumber come in and fix the leak in the basement.

Phew!

With nothing hanging over our heads it’s time now to turn my attention toward Christmas.  Since I was relieved of any major hosting duties for Thanksgiving, I’m planning to break out the ol’ apron and gravy boat and cook this year’s Christmas dinner.  I’m really looking forward to it.

The rest of this week will be filled with planning, lists and more lists and maybe even some way ahead of schedule Christmas shopping.  It’ll be nice to be ahead of the game for a change.

I leave you today with a pic Hubby took on his Blackberry of Rosie snuggling on the end of the Dr. Who scarf I’m working on.  It’s not the best quality photo, I tried adjust the brightness in Photoshop to no avail…so I just cropped it.

Hope you all are having great weather and good times wherever you are.

§ One Response to Tulips and Daffodils and Crocuses, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tulips and Daffodils and Crocuses, Oh My! at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

