Maybe It’s Just a Lull

October 29, 2010 § 3 Comments

I feel like I’m playing to an empty room.  (No offense Cate, I love you dearly, you know that.)

Still, for the last few weeks my stats have recorded a very steady drop in hits. It’s hard to be motivated to post when you know no one is reading.  Nonetheless, I’ve continued to look past my growing discouragement and keep at ‘er anyway.  But I’m really having trouble ignoring how disheartening it is to try to come up with something to say only to have the sound of crickets follow.

I’ve tried to rationalize it by saying that I don’t blog to get comments and realized how very ridiculous that is.  Of course I blog to get comments, otherwise I’d have stuck to writing in my journal with a pen.  Sad but true.

Anyway, I’ve not made any official decision either way as to whether or not I’m going to continue blogging but I’m definitely taking a sabbatical.  Maybe a week, maybe a month, maybe permanently.  We’ll have to see.

And for the record no, I still have absolutely no interest in signing up for Facebook.  😉

Cate, worry not, you’re not getting rid of me that easy.  We’ll keep in touch through your blog and e-mail.

§ 3 Responses to Maybe It’s Just a Lull

  • Cate says:

    AAAAAAAuuuuuuugggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !

  • Cate says:

    Okay – it’s been 2 days and I am seriously over this and missing you.

  • Sheri says:

    Awww Cate! I miss you too. I’m just taking a breather…and cleaning my house which is in a rather shameful state of neglect.

    I could seriously play connect the stains on my kitchen floor. 😉

    I’ll hopefully have something worth reading by Friday…maybe sooner, we’ll see.

    Hugs.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Maybe It’s Just a Lull at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

