Because I Like It

November 10, 2010 § 4 Comments


I found the fabric I want to use for my kitchen redo.  It’s a little on the thick side and probably more suited to make a nice warm throw out of but it’s perfect for winter because it will keep the cold air from coming through the kitchen window, the only one we don’t seal with plastic for the season.

As you can see from the pic, I’ve started gathering up my co-ordinating bits and pieces and by the looks of it, I really won’t need to buy much else to make the transition from Spring Green to Winter Blue.  (It actually helps that I never got around to finishing the original upgrade that I started 8 years ago.  Yep, I’m big on ideas and getting started – it’s follow through that’s the challenge for me.)

Now I know that plaid is not everyone’s cup of tea but hey, it’s my kitchen and since I spend more time in it than anyone else on the planet, it makes sense that I should decorate it the way I like it.  A lick of paint, a few straight seams, some artfully placed accessories and it’ll feel like a whole new kitchen.

§ 4 Responses to Because I Like It

  • MrCrow says:

    Hey – Plaid is just like a large gingham, which is what we have in there right now 😀

    And I like it too!

  • Sheri says:

    Good thing you like it too. Since you spend the most amount of time in the kitchen next to me. 😀

    And wow, you know what gingham is! I knew I married you for a reason.

    😛

  • Cate says:

    Wow – you seal your windows with plastic? There’s an idea you should have shared with me 5 months ago when we were freezing 🙂

  • MrCrow says:

    That’s just a canadian thing….

    We also hang heavy blankets over patio doors that aren’t in use and cover and seal basement windows that’ll be buried by snow this time next month.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Because I Like It at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

