Because I Like It Better

November 11, 2010 § 4 Comments

Just a few days ago I posted a pic of the new fabric I bought that I was going to make the new curtains for my kitchen out of…


Though not what I had in mind, it was all I could find at the fabric store that I both liked and matched the new colour scheme I was going for.  And as if the universe were paying attention to little ol’ me, today, while out at my local second hand store I found…

Now this is more like it…this is actually more in line in what I was looking for.  Plus it’s already a full size curtain panel, fully lined and hemmed.  Instead of making new kitchen window coverings from scratch, it’s a matter of a few alterations.  AND it only cost $3.40.

I also found these adorable jars for $2.00 ea.


They’re big enough to be practical, I can use them for my loose teas, and yet still small enough to be darling and quaint.

I’m really looking forward to this project.  😀

 

 

§ 4 Responses to Because I Like It Better

  • Cate says:

    Yep – I like this one even better.

    Can’t wait to see some pics!

  • Sheri says:

    I’ll be working on the kitchen this week – once I’ve done all the sewing projects. I’ll definitely be taking before and after pics.

    😀

  • Dana says:

    Lovely! You’re making me feel inspired. I want to make curtains for my son’s room, but can’t quite bring myself to get started. I figure I’ll get them half done by spring but then the boys will all be off to college before I finish the cute yellow curtains with cute little pieced airplane blocks. 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Dana! And I know what you mean…I started knitting a little blanket for Daughter when she was a toddler, by the time I was done she was 12 and it became a small throw for her bed. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Because I Like It Better at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

