Happy Birthday To Me

November 19, 2010 § 3 Comments

Tomorrow is my birthday and Hubby is taking Daughter out for the day so I get the house to myself.

A whole day to wander, ponder, putter and do whatever I want.  I’m not sure exactly what I will do but I know what I won’t be doing…

Laundry
Dishes
Sewing
Cleaning
Cooking

I’ll be surprised if I even bother to get dressed.  No, I won’t be running around naked…it’s -5 C here…but I likely will not get out of my jammies.

I’m so looking forward to it.

Have a great weekend folks.

 

§ 3 Responses to Happy Birthday To Me

  • Cate says:

    Yay – jammies, girly dvds, crafty stuff, lots of chocolate, a bottle of wine……how does that sound??

    Have a wonderful day xxx

  • Shady Lady says:

    Would those be the milk and cookies jammies? I think Cate has some fabulous ideas. Have a fabulous birthday!!! ((((BIG HUGS))))

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Sounds awesome and is pretty much what I did. Except for the crafty stuff…that would have required more braincells than I was willing to invest. 😀

    Shady – Nope…actually, I was wearing my purple playful penguin jammies. Thanks for the big hugs, I had an awesome day. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Birthday To Me at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

