Does This Cozy Make My Pot Look Big?

November 22, 2010 § 3 Comments

That’s immediately what came to mind when Hubby commented, “A little snug, isn’t it?” as he watched me wiggle this tea cozy onto my tea pot.

Well, you want it snug to keep the heat in don’t ya?  Besides, it yanks off real easy so there’s no worries about spilling a pot full of tea just trying to get the cozy off.  (Oh man, you wouldn’t believe the jokes I’m telling myself…but this is a family blog so I’ll refrain and just let you all imagine your own dirty puns.)


Anyway, that’s the tea cozy and the pot that goes with it, that I made out of the leftover curtain fabric.  It was a fun, quick sewing project that I really enjoyed.

Instead of re-inventing the wheel as it were, I’m just going to link to Beth @ The Rusty Bobbin where I got the idea and a basic pattern.  Her instructions were clear, easy to follow and came with some very helpful photos.  Her site is fast becoming a favourite of mine.

 

 

§ 3 Responses to Does This Cozy Make My Pot Look Big?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Does This Cozy Make My Pot Look Big? at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

