Okay, Where am I and Who’s This Chick That’s Replaced Me

November 29, 2010 § 5 Comments

So, in addition to being really excited about Christmas for the first time in nearly three decades, I’m also not myself in the sense that pretty much the worst that can happen to me right now (barring anything truly tragic like an illness or loss of life) and I’m like, okay…whatever.

I just lost my wheels, my mode of transport, my physical freedom.  Perhaps being keenly aware that it’s totally my fault helps me to not get too upset about it.  Rest assured, if it were anyone else’s fault I’d likely be screaming bloody murder.

Anyway, the lease on my car is up today…which I only discovered today.  I really thought I had another year on my lease.  So, when the letters started coming in from the car company I just thought they were the usual promotional pamphlets and other crap they send me a few times a year and I ignored them.

Oops, my bad!

Hubby is trying to deal with them now and his last communication to me about what’s going on ended with “arseholes”, so I don’t think it’s going very well.  We were hoping to extend the lease toward buying it but apparently they want ALL the money or the car and SOME money.

*sigh*

See, that’s all I can muster.  Instead of any frustration, urge to curse or other such tantrum tendencies, all I can think is that it’s a great thing Hubby bought that Jeep.  Maybe this is the universe’s way of saying we should keep being a one vehicle family.

The only real problem is I don’t drive a stick and at this stage of the game, I have no real desire to learn.  It may very well be that necessity takes care of that or I’m getting a bus pass.

§ 5 Responses to Okay, Where am I and Who’s This Chick That’s Replaced Me

  • Shady Lady says:

    Oh you so have to learn to drive a stick! It’s so much fun!!!

  • Sheri says:

    You know, if I liked driving in the first place I might wholeheartedly agree with you.

    But I HATE driving. For me driving is about a means to an end…forget the journey, that’s just filled with a bunch of idiots who don’t know or don’t care what the hell they are doing.

    Maybe because I didn’t learn how to drive until my late 20’s and I failed my final road test three times before the ministry said screw it and just gave me my license on the fourth try.

    😀

    • Shady Lady says:

      Oh…well that’s where we differ. I couldn’t wait to get my license as soon as I turned 16 and I love to drive. Although not as much now as I did in my teen years, twenties and thirties. Damn. I must be getting old. :-/

  • Cate says:

    Am loving the new “whateva” attitude!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Thanks…it’s working out well for me. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Okay, Where am I and Who’s This Chick That’s Replaced Me at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

