Well, so much for the snow…

November 30, 2010 § 4 Comments

I’m beginning to wonder whether it’s the actual weather patterns or just my age but I’m getting increasingly annoyed at how our local climate changes so drastically from day to day.

Today we’re expecting a high of 7 C (which is about mid 40’s for my American friends) and rain.  The same is being called for tomorrow except that it’s going to be even warmer.

Now, I can deal with the cold and the snow as long as it’s consistent.  This up and down however wreaks havoc on my senses and I don’t know whether I’m coming or going.  One day I need a scarf and mitts and the next I’m too hot in my winter coat.

On the bright side though, Hubby insists that we can afford to buy me a decent used car to replace the leased one we have to return.  Frankly, it’s not that big of a concern to me at the moment.  I suspect though that Hubby is more keenly aware of my moods and the first chance I get to go out and do some Christmas related running around and can’t, I’ll be much less agreeable about the whole thing.

He’s probably right.  He usually is about this stuff.  That’s what I get for being married to the same man for 15 odd years.  😀

§ 4 Responses to Well, so much for the snow…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, so much for the snow… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

