Christmas Time

December 4, 2010 § 5 Comments

Up goes the tree and along with, my spirit


Yay! It’s Christmas Time!  It’s Christmas Time!

I’ve set the table all pretty in a new festive cloth


Hooray for Christmas Time!  Hooray!

I written all my cards and set them for posting


Oh joy for Christmas Time! Oh Joy!

The chimney’s been swept, the stockings are hung


I love Christmas Time! I really do!

Our merry hats resting, lying in wait


Wonderful Christmas Time!

I’ve even got presents wrapped and on ready


What do you mean Christmas isn’t for another three weeks?!!  Awwwww man!

§ 5 Responses to Christmas Time

  • Shady Lady says:

    I’m sure you’ll figure out some way to entertain yourself until Christmas! I am so impressed with your organization!! Hanukka totally took me by surprise since it was so flippin’ early. I wonder when it falls next year???

  • Cate says:

    Yay – go you!

  • Dana says:

    Aw, everything looks so beautiful! I was just contemplating what would become of a bowl of oranges on my table. We already knows what happens to oatmeal.

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – That’s what I’m afraid of…all I have left to do is bake and shop. At this rate, by the 25th, I’ll be fat and broke. Hehehe.

    Cate – Thanks. I don’t think I’ve ever been this far ahead of the game. It’s a little strange.

    Dana – Thank you! I like to keep it simple…less work putting it all away later. 😉 And yes, if the oatmeal was any indication, oranges would be dangerous. Hehe.

  • […] Well, it looks like I got a bit cocky about how far ahead of the game I was and now I’m panicking because there’s only two days left until Christmas Eve.  What happened to my three whole weeks? […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Time at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

