Far Beyond Undone

December 6, 2010 § 4 Comments

There was a time when I was frayed
When my threads haplessly dangled

There was most of my life when I played
A part that was hopelessly tangled

And since then I’ve come so far beyond undone
And since then you could say a war has been won

I learned to undo, reweave and repair
I’ve earned every single fuckin’ grey hair

So far beyond undone
I’d challenge anyone

To tell me I’m wrong about something I state
I’ve long since lost the desire to satiate

If I don’t know what I’m talking about I’ll tell you upfront
In my wildest dreams I never thought I’d ever be that blunt

But since trying it once or twice and how good it made me feel
It makes me aspire to emulate those with nerves of steel

So far beyond undone
There’s no other choice than to stop pretending
And keep on mending

§ 4 Responses to Far Beyond Undone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Far Beyond Undone at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

