Trying to Make Sense of the Senseless

December 16, 2010 § 5 Comments

I have tried to blog several times this week but each time I thought of something to write about it just seemed so trite, so trivial, such a waste of words.

How do you write about holiday stuff, baking cookies and how crappy the weather is when someone you care about is living a parent’s worst nightmare?

Dana herself has already posted about what happened to her beloved Tiggy and even posted a heart wrenching tribute to him.  I’m in awe of her courage, her strength and her willingness to accept God’s will.  I don’t know that I’d even be talking to God were it I who lost one of my children.

I’ve never even met Dana in person, like all of you whom I’ve come to call friends and hold dear in my heart, our friendship has grown slowly over the last few years via brief comments on each others’ blogs and the occasional e-mail.

And though we’ve never had the chance to sit down and chat over a cup of coffee, her presence in my life is no less relevant to me and my delight in any and all communications with her is palpable, tangible and very real indeed.

That’s what friendship is, right?

Anyway, I’m muddling through trying to make sense of the senseless while Dana thanks us all for our support and encourages us to hug our children a little tighter, make sure our kids are as safe as they can be and to help those children who don’t have loving, supportive adults in their lives to guide them and keep them.

In Tiggy’s honour, Dana has requested that anyone so inclined make a donation to Tiny Hands International

a ministry working in Asia to rescue children from poverty and sex-trafficking.  It’s the least I or any of us can do.

Thank you again.

§ 5 Responses to Trying to Make Sense of the Senseless

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trying to Make Sense of the Senseless at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

