Putting Myself Back Together

December 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

I’m drawing toward the end of my fourth decade
With furious pencils bereft of erasers

I’ve been sketching, scribbling and jotting down
In between the apron and wedding gown

For the first time in my life I’m truly grateful
Even for my past, so soul splitting painful

For the first time in my life I’m truly sure
That I’ll do so much more than just endure

I’ve been sketching, scribbling and jotting down
In between adult child and parent of an adult

Inside my dwelling I have amassed a collection of paper tellings
Of files filled with all sorts of words and diagrams

So that when I’m ready and the time is right
I’ll be putting myself back together in full light

So that when I’m finally feeling up to it
I’ll be putting myself back together without regret

§ 2 Responses to Putting Myself Back Together

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Putting Myself Back Together at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

