Self-Inflicted

December 28, 2010 § 3 Comments

How come I still blame you
When it’s been twenty years and half a decade more

Since you raised a hand to me

I haven’t been fourteen in all that time
I haven’t been as scared or weak

The only conclusion I can come to is that since, my pain
Has been self-inflicted

The only end I can make is when I realize that since, my pain
Has been self-inflicted

I always had the choice to believe that I was right
I always had the the ability to see clearly that you were wrong

This going on decades distance has been your punishment
This minute by minute intimate holding onto is mine

How come I still blame you
When it’s been twenty years and half a decade more

Since I turned my back to you

§ 3 Responses to Self-Inflicted

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Self-Inflicted at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

