Forms of Freedom

January 3, 2011 § 6 Comments

Freedom seems to be my theme for 2011.

Freedom from old and worn out emotions and ideas.  Freedom to explore and experience new ones.  Freedom from past hurts and draining grudges.  Freedom to move beyond and grow taller than.  (this doesn’t count as a poem  😉  )

And another form of freedom is to just be able to get up and go anywhere I want, whenever I want…

Tada!  My very first car that’s really mine, as in registered to me and totally paid for.  It’s used of course, a 2002 Chevy Cavalier sedan, but it’s mine.  So far she runs great though I find the gas pedal a little heavy. But then I’m used to new cars, especially the rentals where the slightest tap gets you accelerating.

So far this year is looking pretty good.   😉

 

 

§ 6 Responses to Forms of Freedom

  • Shady Lady says:

    Oh how exciting…a new (to you) car!! Nothing says freedom like your own set of wheels. As soon as it’s warm enough, get in your car, roll down the windows, blast the stereo and cruise. Sometimes when I do that I feel like I’m 17 again. Of course it’s rare that I get to be alone in a car and do that, but when I do…..

  • Cate says:

    Looks fab – and unlike me who rarely gets to drive these days as the daughter nicks my car – you get to enjoy it all to yourself!!

    Woohoo!

  • MrCrow says:

    Happy (and Safe!) Driving.

    32 Cars in accidents on the Queensway this morning. Morons….you’d think it never snowed in Canada.

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Sounds like fun. It should be warm enough in about 3 or 4 months. 😉

    Cate – Yep…mine, all mine. 😀

    MrCrow – Thanks dear…I’ll be careful on the roads today…am glad for the new brakes. 😀 And yes, first snow squalls of the year always seem to take people by surprise…though I can’t imagine why…like you said, this is Canada. 😀

  • Sheri says:

    Colleen – Woohoo indeed, thanks! 😀 Got your card in the mail today, thanks so much. Love all the pics of you guys.

    😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Forms of Freedom at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

