With a Skip in My Step

January 4, 2011 § 8 Comments

I’m not sure how it happened or exactly when it happened, though I’m thinking over the last few days to be sure, something inside me turned over…in a good way.

I’m having to resist breaking into prose here, my only option is the less eloquent analogy.  It’s almost as though something disappeared and made room for new stuff.  Oh boy…less eloquent for sure.

But really, imagine a corner of your home cluttered with old stuff…crap, as it were.  You’ve been wanting to get rid of it for ages, it’s taking up so much space and is completely useless.  You decide you’re just going to finally do it and haul it all out to the curb for garbage day.

Then you go back inside and look at the space and start imagining all the wonderful things you can do with all that freed up room.

That’s how I feel today and it’s awesome.   😀

§ 8 Responses to With a Skip in My Step

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading With a Skip in My Step at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

