Always Most Grateful

January 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

When day to day undoes me at my tattered seams
When I unexpectedly find myself in tear streams

When too much is for today more than I can take
When I can no longer hold up my superwoman stance

I fall gratefully into your open arms
I willingly let you lovingly stroke my hair

I try not to think about how much it scares you
I try not to think about how much it worries you

Though I know it does and that’s why I usually don’t
Though I know it does and that’s why I usually won’t

Unless I absolutely have to
Unless I have no other means

In all the things I have to be thankful about this nothing’s for sure life
I am now and will be always most grateful that I’m your faithful wife

When it’s too painful to talk about out loud
When written words only create a convenient cloud

When trying to keep hidden and do all alone
When the pain seeps and makes itself known

I fall gratefully into your open arms
I willingly let you lovingly stroke my hair

In all the things I have to be thankful about this nothing’s for sure life
I am now and will be always most grateful that I’m your faithful wife

§ 3 Responses to Always Most Grateful

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Always Most Grateful at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

