Breaking My Own Rules

January 20, 2011 § 3 Comments

First and foremost I do what I believe needs to be done
Second and next to that I do my absolute best to try and have fun

You see I’ve lived grave and oh so somber
I’ve lived depressed until I wanted to live no longer

I know helpless, in constant state of grief, starving for any kind of relief
I know what it’s like to have no fuckin’ idea what you’re willing to believe

I’ve never learned more, grown fuller and reached as deep
As I have when I’m all about breaking my own rules

Setting the bar for myself, taking heed of those who said I could
And ignoring all of those who said I couldn’t and shouldn’t even try

I’ve never been as at peace, as comfortable where I am
As I have when I’m all about breaking my own rules

Real liberation is accepting who you are right when you are
All pretense be damned

I LOVE breaking my own rules

§ 3 Responses to Breaking My Own Rules

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breaking My Own Rules at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

