I Had A Dream…

January 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

I had a dream last night that really shook me up.  Not in a bad way, but rather in an unsettling reminder kind of way.

The jist of it was that Hubby and I were in this strange bidding war to purchase a pub/restaurant.  There were lots of people around by way of staff who were concerned we were going to fire them all, the smug owner who was enjoying watching me sweat (I wanted it really badly) and the competition who reminded me of the nasty drugstore clerk who I try to avoid when I can.

There was great debate about selling the house or getting a second mortgage. For my part, neither options concerned me too much.  Rather the energy of the dream surrounded me trying to convince Hubby we could make a real go of it.
Well that and the never being quite sure if we actually bought the place or not.  Just when I would think we did it, something else would happen that would leave me confused.

So that’s the dream that hasn’t really left me since 6:00 am.  It’s lingering about poking at me, begging of me further contemplation.  Just what is it that I really want so badly?  I’m not convinced it’s actually a restaurant/pub, though Hubby and I have talked about that before.

I’ll be chewing on this for a little while.

 

§ 2 Responses to I Had A Dream…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Had A Dream… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

