Because I’m Sort of Less Blue

February 2, 2011 § 3 Comments

I am feeling much better than I was this morning.  Bucking up and getting on with things, although the desperately needing attention laundry is still neglected, Daughter was finally ready to get on with colouring her hair.

Back in September Daughter wanted me to cut her hair.  So I did.  She also wanted to put streaks in it and after deciding on two colours, red and blue, I did up these sketches so she could visualize some ideas.  She liked the second one but wasn’t sure she really wanted to do it.

Whatever.  We had the stuff so when she was ready we could do it.

Well, as is a girl’s prerogative, when finally ready she changed her mind first to do the first style and last week we lightened her hair where she wanted the streaks and it turned strawberry blond.  She liked that a lot and decided to keep it for a few days.

So today, when she was ready to finally put in the colour, she changed her mind again and said she only wanted blue and that she wanted to keep some of the blonde too.

She let me take this picture…


She’s very happy.  I think it looks really cool.  And spending time with my girl, doing girly stuff, made me feel a whole lot better.

But I’m still blue…my hands that is.  Anyone know how to get this shit off of your skin??

§ 3 Responses to Because I’m Sort of Less Blue

  • Shady Lady says:

    How cool! I love it!! I want pink in my hair, but I don’t want to go through the whole process of bleaching first. I’m leaning toward finding those pieces you can attach. Much less complicated. ;P

    Glad your feeling better! And I think you’ll have to just wait for the blue to wear off. Next time…gloves. 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – It actually wasn’t that complicated but then it was just two streaks at the front. I’ve seen the pink, it’s very cool.

    Oh, and that’s the sad part. I did use gloves. I still managed to get it everywhere. 😀

  • Cate says:

    Very cool. And I’m no help at all, having walked around with bright pink hands for a week a few years ago after painting pink streaks through my girl’s hair.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Because I’m Sort of Less Blue at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

