Just Ridiculous

February 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

I am so done with winter it’s not even funny.  It’s been years since I’ve felt this caged by the cold weather and snow.

It’s been snowing all night and it’s supposed to snow all day. We’re looking at about 20 cm total accumulation in 24 hrs.  That’s a LOT of snow.  I suppose if I were 9 years old I might be enjoying the day off school and playing outside in it.

But thirty years later the novelty has worn off.  And yes Shady, I know you and Princess want snow so badly that it’s probably annoying to listen to me whinge on about it.  I apologize.  😀  Trust me, if we could trade places even just for a day, I would so do it.

I really wish I could shake this Negative Nelly attitude I’ve got going on lately but I’m having a lot of trouble being positive.  I’m even thinking I might opt out of tomorrow’s Project 2011 post because every one of my goals has been shot to hell this week and I’ve got nothing good to report.  I’m wondering if it’ll just put me more into a funk to write down how I’ve failed miserably this week.

Oh god, I’m starting to depress myself.

I need a hot bath, a warm fire, a fuzzy housecoat and a good book or movie.

Or maybe just to move to a warmer and more stable climate.  MrCrow…you reading this?  I’m seriously hoping you fall in love with Victoria on your business trip at the end of the month.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Just Ridiculous

  • Shady Lady says:

    Funny thing, Sheri. Right now I would LOVE to be stuck in the house. I just don’t feel like doing anything, but hanging at home. Maybe it’s because the Lizard King is away on his first business trip since coming home from Afghanistan?

    Anyway, I vote for a move to Victoria…because then you’d be closer to ME!

    Oh..and I still think you should do Project 2011 after being kinder to yourself. 😀

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – I’m pretty much a homebody too by nature. It’s the not having a choice that really gets to me. 😀

    And don’t think for one second that I didn’t think about how much closer to you, Colleen, Lisa and even Cate I would be if we moved to the west coast. That would be so cool. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just Ridiculous at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

